Monday, March 8, 2021

AUTV 20 and WRDL both win first place national media awards

At the Saturday March 6th Intercollegiate Broadcasting System conference in New York City, Ashland University Department of Journalism and Digital Media co-curricular media outlets AUTV 20 and 88.9 WRDL won national First Place awards. These honors, according to JDM department chair and faculty advisor Dr. Dave McCoy, are "noteworthy, humbling and a tribute to the fantastic work of our students and staff during a very difficult year." 88.9 WRDL won its award for Best Use of Video in the Radio Studio for its promotional video on the launch of the renovated WRDL radio studio. AUTV 20 was selected for Best TV Talk Program for its Eagle's Eye public affairs interview show. Thanks go out to John Skrada (the producer of the WRDL video), Derek Wood (WRDL General Manager) and AUTV 20 student producers Christine Jenkinson, Evan Laux, Brooke Young, Chante Rutherford, Carrie Smith, Nate Powalie and Adie Goodyear. Ashland University's JDM electronic media stations were the only Ohio college media stations to win First Place awards in this year's IBS national competition.

No comments:

Post a Comment